Change Your Life This Summer

If you’ve been following along for a while you know one of my favorite topics is change!  Yes, I actually enjoy seeing things change, seeing what new things arrive and making room in life for opportunities.  Is it easy? No, not always. Sometimes change is welcome, for example, if you’re really sick of your job, getting let go, being offered a new job or starting a business is a welcome change.

Summer is a time when there are a lot of changes too.  Not only are kids off from school, they’re preparing to enter a new grade.  Teachers prepare for a new school year and new group of students.  Parents take time off to be with their kids, and many businesses have casual Fridays or offer special summer deals.

Unlike the changes of winter, summer changes are all about growing.   Think about it-much of the vegetables and fruits are grown in the summer, and baby animals grow up in the summer.  Summer is the perfect opportunity for you to look for new opportunities, new places to visit, new friends to connect with and take the time to learn more about yourself.

Summer is the perfect time to explore and change.  Consider this quote from Gail Sheehy: “If we don’t change, we don’t grow. If we don’t grow, we aren’t really living.”  I don’t know about you, but I really want to live my life to the fullest.  To do that though, I’ve committed to making changes so that I do grow.

I’m sure you’ll be off exploring fun places this summer, but I encourage you to leave time for the changes too.  If you’re not sure the changes are worth it, take a moment and think about what your life would look like if you were really living.  The only way you will get there is with some growth and change.  If you’re ready but not sure, I invite you to contact me.  I’d love to point you in the right direction or help you achieve your dream.  Don’t forget, you can share your thoughts or ask questions below too.

One thought on “Change Your Life This Summer

  1. Speaking of life-changing…. I’d love to have you in our new coaching mastermind group on Facebook! I tried to add you, but I don’t know your personal facebook profile. Can’t add you as a page. If you don’t do want to be in the facebook part of the group, I’d love to have you in our calls on Mondays at 4:30 Pacific time. Want to join up??

Leave a Reply

