Magical Disney Wisdom

If you’ve got kids, or if you were a kid once, you’ve heard of Disney.  From movies to cruises, the Disney name seems to be everywhere.  Since yesterday was creator Walt Disney’s birthday I thought I would share some Disney movie wisdom with you.

“The flower that blooms in adversity is the rarest and most beautiful of all.” The Emperor of China, Mulan

“You are braver than you believe, stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think.” Christopher Robin, Winnie The Pooh

“Always let your conscience be your guide.” Pinocchio, Pinocchio

“Oh yes, the past can hurt. But from the way I see it, you can either run from it, or… learn from it.” Rafiki, Lion King

“You’re mad, bonkers, off your head! But I’ll tell you a secret: all the best people are.” Alice Kingsley, Alice in Wonder Land

“Even miracles take a little time.” Fairy Godmother, Cinderella

“I am on my way, I can go the distance. I don’t care how far, somehow I’ll be strong. I know every mile, will be worth my while. I will go most anywhere to find where I belong.” Hercules, Hercules

“You think the only people who are people, are the people who look and think like you. But if you walk the footsteps of a stranger, you’ll learn things you never knew you never knew.” Pocahontas, Pocahontas

“Take it from an old spectator. Life’s not a spectator sport. If watchin’ is all you’re gonna do, then you’re gonna watch your life go by without ya.” Laverne, The Hunchback of Notre Dame

“All it takes is faith and trust.” Peter Pan, Peter Pan

What wise lessons have you learned from Disney movies?

Leave a Reply

