Let’s Grow in 2014

I love that our lives work on a yearly calendar.  Why? Because I think it’s important for all of us to on a very regular basis take time to evaluate who we’ve become and where we’re going.  I take time each year to check my life and business and make sure that I’m aware of what has gone on in the last year and consider whether or not I’m satisfied with the direction things are going in.  So with this new year, I wanted to take a little time to introduce you to me and what the year ahead holds for us.

If you didn’t know, my name is Laura Dickey and this blog is part of my growth consulting and coaching business.  It’s my passion to help individuals, families, businesses and churches grow past their frustrations, limitations and roadblocks and realize their potential.

For businesses and churches I offer marketing, branding, customer conversion, customer and employee engagement advice and more.  For families I offer guidance in working through and resolving family and relationship challenges including separation/reconciliation, financial organization and family health and organization.  For individuals I offer coaching on life purpose, job satisfaction, relationships and more.  For each I offer a weekly or bi-weekly newsletter as well as these blog posts.  This year I’ll typically be posting 3 times a week; 1 business, 1 family/relationship and an additional post now on Mondays, as well as 2 weekly creative crafting and cooking posts on my other family blog.

For 2014 our themes will be: kindness, love, goodness, forgiveness, gentleness, patience, self-control, peace, faithfulness, compassion, thankfulness, and joy, as based loosely on Galatians 5:22-23:  “But the Holy Spirit produces this kind of fruit in our lives: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control.”

Whether you’ve been here for a while or not I want to welcome you and let you know that I’m a big believer in community and contribution.  I always welcome your comments, thoughts and questions.   Today I invite you to share a little about who you are in the comments section 🙂

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

