A ‘What If’ for 2015

We’ve reached the end of another month, I’m sad and happy at the same time, it’s that way anytime you are looking at changes and new beginnings.  As I usually like to do I want to encourage you to let go of your tightly held beliefs and limits for a moment and ask yourself a “what if” question: what if you could have all you really wanted?

I don’t know about you but I don’t have a magic genie waiting for my every wish.  No, I’m responsible for making my dreams come true.  But I’ve lived long enough and been surrounded by big enough dreamers to believe that it’s possible to have all I want and more.  And just as importation: that I’m fully capable of making it happen!

All too often we feel like we have to or choose to sacrifice our families to get the other things we think we want.  The reality is that when we choose to sacrifice our families we’ve immediately made our goal less valuable.

The reason we don’t have to choose between what we want is because it’s only when we choose to have it all that we really can have what we want.  Family isn’t something that can be sacrificed, careers can’t be sacrificed, health can’t be sacrificed, what has to be sacrificed is your seeming need for perfection, mountain-top living and actionless dreams.  Life isn’t meant to be perfect, it’s meant to be lived and enjoyed.  It’s up to each of us to take on the responsibility of our desires and make it happen.

This weekend I encourage you to take that first step and list all that you really want to accomplish and all that you dream about in your life.  I invite you to share your list in the comments, or send it to me through my website and I’ll help you get started on making those dreams a reality.

“Keep holding onto those dreams my friend. I believe you can have it all. You don’t have to choose between marriage and money, children or championships, family or fame.” KC Procter

Leave a Reply

