Facing Challenges Confidently

This past week I’ve been coming to a new understanding of attitude, priorities and commitments. It’s something I think we all work on throughout our lives, something that will continually challenge us and force us to grow. If you’ve been on this blog for a while you know that I’m a big believer in attitude making a difference for anyone and everyone. If you’ve got a bad attitude I believe life will turn out pretty bad for you. But if you’ve got a good attitude your opportunities are almost endless.

I believe that attitude can give you that necessary edge in business dealings, in your job and in parenting and relationships. Your attitude can give you the courage to make that first step and reach out to that client or family member, give you the patience to find possible answers to challenges in your life and job, and give you the confidence to believe in yourself as a person of value. I believe that we all have a contribution to make to the world, and while you can be forced to make a contribution, no one can make the true contribution that you can when you’re passionate about doing your thing for the world.

It really comes down to two questions: what do you want to do with your life and what do you want to be remembered for after your death? You may not feel the pressure to grow that I did this past week, but that doesn’t mean you can’t choose today to live every day to the fullest because you never know when it will be your last.

“I’ve always had confidence. It came because I have lots of initiative. I wanted to make something of myself.”
Eddie Murphy

Leave a Reply

