Teamwork Creates Happiness

One of the reasons I believe we’re here on earth is to help each other. I believe businesses too were created to solve at least one problem or meet at least one need in the world. We can get caught up in the things of this world and in what goes on in our lives and forget this very core purpose. But in this month on teamwork I’m reminded again and again how poorly the world would work without teamwork and how miserable we would be without all that everyone else contributes to the world.

Not only is teamwork necessary for making the world and our lives not such a challenging and/or bad experience, I believe the benefits far outweigh the costs when it comes to having other people in our lives. In fact most of the happiness and joy that we experience comes from other people and their presence in our lives, whether literal like close friends and acquaintances or in movies/on TV.

Some of the happiest times in my life have been when I’ve been helping others, doing a good deed or doing something that will make a positive difference in the world. These times and people have made such an impact on my life that I make it a regular part of my life to contribute to the world through charities, as well as offering a helping hand or bit of advice when asked. I believe my life is richer because my focus is on helping others rather than on how much money I can make, how viral I can go or the latest gossip and trending celebrities.

People can be a pain in the butt sometimes, but it’s not isolated to just “them,” we have our own issues too. As you go about your life this week remember that you’re not alone in the world and ask for help when you need it and offer it when you see someone else in need.

“Nothing brings me more happiness than trying to help the most vulnerable people in society. It is a goal and an essential part of my life – a kind of destiny. Whoever is in distress can call on me. I will come running wherever they are.” Princess Diana

Leave a Reply

